Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 DECEMBER 2012

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") issued by Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "Company") on 19 October 2012. Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company hereby announces that the special resolutions in respect of issue of the Corporate Bonds and related matters were passed at the EGM held on 3 December 2012. Mr. Gao Xiang-jun of Crowe Horwath CPA Co., Ltd., was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of overseeing the whole process of voting. The poll results in respect of the special resolutions proposed are as follows:

Special Resolutions	Number of Votes (% of total number of Shares present and voted at the meeting)	
	For	Against
As stated in the special resolution no. 1 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%
As stated in the special resolution no. 2 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%
As stated in the special resolution no. 3 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%
As stated in the special resolution no. 4 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%
As stated in the special resolution no. 5 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%
As stated in the special resolution no. 6 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%
As stated in the special resolution no. 7 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%
As stated in the special resolution no. 8 of the notice of EGM	100%	0%

As at the date of the EGM, the Company had 1,376,806,000 Shares in issue. The number of shares entitling the Shareholders and proxies to vote at the EGM were 940,586,527. No Shareholder has abstained from voting at the EGM according to the Listing Rules. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the above resolutions at the EGM.

By order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited LIU Zhi-quan Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 3 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun, Mr. Zou Lei and Mr. Duan Hong-yi; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Ms. Li He-jun, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.